MP-Pistol Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
48 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I thought that I should start this post covering my pistols brass ejecting and trigger pull concerns, since the process will take 4 weeks or more. I put a trackback with this post, back to tsburns Aug. 26th post, but not sure it will work because I am no forum expert.

In part, his post was:
This is a work in progress. In a word, the pistol is an OUTSTANDING 9mm handgun.

This was my first shooting of the firearm. I believe that I shoot it better than my Beretta and SA XD. Shot it at an outdoor range with wind blowing. Scroll to second post for targets @ 15 yds. For me, this was good. One shot a second. No failures of any kind. Was more concerned about operation and reliability than accuracy, but I am pleased with this first outing.

Shot <50 cartridges-excuse- took a bunch of photos there, below.

Ergonomics- 5 Stars
Recoil - a 'dream' - 5 Stars
Trigger-excellent 6.6# (only measured twice)- 4 Stars
Overall- 5 Stars

Cons: quite a time seating 7 rd magazine with +1
Initial shot fired (only), hot brass struck me in face below my right eye. Eye protection is really important.
Problematical for most women and handicapped or weakened men due to strength initially required in manipulating/retracting the slide and engaging the slide stop.

My posts were:
Very nice looking Shield.

I have the CA compliant 40 Shield. You are lucky to have a 6.6. pound trigger, I measured mine on 8-25 and found it to be 7 lb. 9 oz., the first four mags at 7 yds. are 1-1.5 inch groups, it slowly creeps out to 3 inch groups at the end of a 50 round box.