MP-Pistol Forum banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Good Morning,
I just bought my first S&W in many years. I'm a retired Florida Police Officer. We had stainless M66 357 Mag. revolvers issued when I started. After a few years we got Sig P226 pistols issued, these were 9MM, there was no 40 or 10MM back then. I wasn't sure of the 9MM yet so I bought a 1911 (commander-size) for back-up. I had to provide my own pistol for the academy, mine was a M19. I still have the 1911 and the M19.
I just bought an M&P 2.0 in 45 ACP. I have the Florida concealed carry permit so I don't to wait three days. After I get it I'll post a few photos.

·
Registered
657 Posts
I bought one a couple years back. The so called Compact model. Four inch barrel with the same frame (10 round) as the full sized 2.0 .45's.

I like mine a lot. So far it's the most accurate large sized M&P I've shot.

You' got a good pistol.

Keep an eye out for police trade in/surplus 10 round magazines. I got several for mine for about $10 each not long after I bought the pistol.

link to Aim Surplus who has them (now) for about $14 each.

·
Registered
478 Posts
Welcome Superzuki - and thank you for your years of service to your community.

Is that zuki - as in Suzuki? I'm a long time rider (45+ years) and Suzuki SV650 owner.

M&P45 2.0 Compact user here also.

I love everything about the pistol except the trigger - which I ignore. There are options to correct it, but I've learned to deal with it. Not going to notice the trigger action if I ever really need it.

I've shot mine out to about 50 yards, and it was right on. Recoil is very manageable.

For range training, I've like Fiocchi or SIG 230 ball. For defense, I like the 230gr HSTs.

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·