MP-Pistol Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
326 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm looking for your input on what you're shooting for practice ammo that seems to work. Manufacturer and weight would be MOST helpful I'm new to this game and just trying to figure out what our 1/9 twist barrel seems to like...

tia, y'all!

F

·
0 Posts
Re: Best practice ammo for the M&P15's???

czydj said:
I'm looking for your input on what you're shooting for practice ammo that seems to work. Manufacturer and weight would be MOST helpful I'm new to this game and just trying to figure out what our 1/9 twist barrel seems to like...

tia, y'all!
====

I have not been able to get out past 25 yards because of indoor range. But I have had good groups using 55Gr. Fioocchi and A-Merc. I picked up some HSM 55Gr V-Max Range at the Wanenmacher's Arms Show today and will give it a go soon. Myself I would stay far away from reloaded Ammo.

·
Site Founder
2,889 Posts
Most will use wolf 55gr for plinking. I have a couple thousand rounds laying around I'll let go for the right price.

F

·
0 Posts
Jester said:
Most will use wolf 55gr for plinking. I have a couple thousand rounds laying around I'll let go for the right price.
===

Just why may I ask is this Wolf Ammo. just laying around. :roll:

·
Registered
326 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Jester said:

FWIW, I plink with a purpose, not just to punch holes in paper. From your research, is that weight one of the more accurate rounds out of a 1/9 twist barrel? On your other bit of info, I can get 55gr Wolf for .21/1000 delivered.

F

·
0 Posts
czydj said:
[quote name='Jester']Most will use wolf 55gr for plinking. I have a couple thousand rounds laying around I'll let go for the right price.

FWIW, I plink with a purpose, not just to punch holes in paper. From your research, is that weight one of the more accurate rounds out of a 1/9 twist barrel? On your other bit of info, I can get 55gr Wolf for .21/1000 delivered.[/quote]

===