MP-Pistol Forum banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
What size hex do I need. I bought a set that is metric and nothing fit. Someone who is coaching me is going to tighten it for me but for future reference I would like to know how to do it myself.

I know that my carry purse is knocking it out of wack. The stupid purse lets the gun wander around so that I have even found it upside down inside.

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I doubt it is anything carried in the purse. The gun compartment is in the middle and only accessed from the side so it does not come into direct contact with anything. However, I am new to carrying, and have set the purse down with less gentleness then I should I kind of suspect that one time the gun had done a somersault and was upside down and maybe it jarred the site a bit. (sometimes the gun is laying that way when I go into the compartment, sometimes it is laying sideways too. I bought a cheapo ebay gun purse and need to make some adjustments to this so it works better. I plan to sew a smaller pocket shaped to the bottom half of the gun itself so it doesn't turn over or lay flat while stored there.)

Could also have been that the site needed tightening from the get go. It is a new gun and I wouldn't have guessed that it needed tightening. Right after I got the gun it shot very well, very accurate.

Then the next two range trips (one a class the other some individual training) I was consistantly shooting to the support hand side. (right as I shoot wrong handed.) I was so frustrated because I thought it was all my doing something wrong. Sure, I was doing stuff I needed to correct, but it was discovered that the sight was a bit off and now looking at it, it easily moves around back and forth.

I need to buy another set of hexes as I was stupid and got a metric set. (I didn't even know there were two types!)

·
Registered
471 Posts