MP-Pistol Forum banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
26 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Howdy! I am another new member from South Carolina. I have been shooting IPSC for 15 years, shooting only 1911s (even my carry guns). My son (13) started shooting with me last year and won a slot to the Limited/Production Nationals in Tulsa this September (for being High Junior at his second major match!). He wanted to shoot Production at the Nationals so we decided to buy a production gun. Tried the Glocks - too long of a trigger pull. Tried the XDs, same. My son's fingers aren't long enough to allow them to reset completely. Then a friend let us try his M&P. That did it. I went out and bought one the following day. Did the trigger job myself. It is sweet! Well, I couldn't let him shoot Production by himself, so I went out and got me one too! Told my wife it was so he could have a back-up at the Nationals, just in case something breaks. I love the gun. My plan is to shoot it at the Nationals and then all next year.

My son will be taking his M&P to Shreveport next week for Camp Shootout. This is a junior camp hosted by Kay Clark and Jerry Miculek. 4 days of shooting and instruction from two fantastic instructors. Wish they had a camp like that when I was a kid.

I am the USPSA Section Coordinator for South Carolina. If you are in the area, come shoot with us. Take care.

Jack Suber, TY30299

South Carolina USPSA Section Coordinator

·
Registered
910 Posts
Welcome, always nice to see a fellow South Carolinian!

I need to start getting into some competition, or something. Shooting a piece of paper all day gets boring.

·
Registered
26 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
josh said:
Welcome, always nice to see a fellow South Carolinian!

I need to start getting into some competition, or something. Shooting a piece of paper all day gets boring.

Josh,