MP-Pistol Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm a Florida resident w/ a CCW permit. What is the majority using as far as insurance God forbid you should have to use your firearm?

·
Registered
21 Posts
Expienced firearm attorneys will represent you free of charge for all criminal and civil cases for $10.95 per month. Coverage for bail is about $3 per month which you do not have to pay back. You can call them if you want and they will answer all your questions with no pressure to join.

·
Registered
386 Posts
I use Firearms Legal Protection.

When I signed up a few years back they offered the best coverage for the money. They have since raised their rates so I'm not sure if they are still the best, I am grandfathered for life at the cost I signed up at (almost half of what it is now).

Make sure you compare apples to apples. Mine covers clean up costs where some others didn't. If you splatter a bad guys brains across your living room, do you want to clean it up?
It covers the cost of you firearm up to a grand I think if the cops keep it longer than a year.
Little stuff like that adds up.

Check their web site for details if what is covered and if you can't find enough answers give them a call.

·
Registered
9 Posts
I had looked into all my coverage options about a year ago. I went with USCCA. I felt they were the best choice for my needs when it came down to using any weapon in defense. They offer several levels of coverage plus all the on-line training and web classes and magazine. For every thing they offer I felt is was very affordable. Not to mention the Critical Response 24-7 Hotline for the time you need to get things in place and handled fast. Several friends chose this group also. You'll find it worth looking into. They are a great support group for BEFORE, DURING AND AFTER.

·
Registered
386 Posts