MP-Pistol Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
380 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I want to start reloading, and i've pretty much narrowed it down to one of these two. I AM open to other comparable suggestions... but let me set the tone here, by giving you a chance to "mold" the best option for me.

*i dont care about the price, as much as i do quality, reliability or ease of use. i dont care that a "Hornady will save me $50 -100 initially". i want the better one, not cheaper.

*I want to reload, so i can spend more time shooting. I want to be able to bust out more ammo for less time.

*i'm half lazy these days. lol. I want set-up and switching calibers to be as easy as possible. i shoot .40 and .45... i see that either machine has a "quick change" kit. is this worth it?

*i dont know what auto or manual indexing is... which one does what, and which is easier to use?

there's the basic idea here, i wont detail 1,000 ideas.... just take it that i'm a total newb to reloading, and i need guidance.

so, as reloaders... which can you sell me on?

·
Registered
103 Posts
Go with the 650. They're an easier caliber change and they run better. I've got a 650 that I've been using to load 9mm, .40, .45 and .223 for about seven years now. Works like a champ. I'm trying to squirrel away the money to buy another one (to dedicate to large primer cartridges).

Joe

·
Site Staff
9,617 Posts