MP-Pistol Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
69 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Been looking at the Don Hume Agent 711 OT holster for my MP9. I have no experience with Don Hume's products. This is a holster that is closest to what I am familiar with, which is a Galco Concealable. How do these two holsters compare? Anyone have any experience with a Don Hume Agent 711 holster?

·
Registered
4,679 Posts
I don't have any experience with that particular holster. But I have owned several DH H721 OT holsters. They are excellent holsters for the money.

·
Registered
134 Posts
I have the DH Agent 711 OT. It took about 8 weeks to get it. The construction and coloring is very good. It is not as soft as some of the other holsters I have owned, but that is subjective. Unfortunately, I have my slide at Tripps for a chrome job so I cannot tell you if the whole gun fits the holster well, as I have never had them together. I should have my slide back next week and will post some pictures of everthing, (holster, gun in holster, double mag pouch) when I do.

·
Registered
69 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
That would be great, moshooter, I'd love to see pics of the holster and gun together! I look forward to those pictures. I was also curious how that holster would be on the finish, but I guess that you won't be able to tell me!

·
Registered
134 Posts
I will try and post pics on Thursday provided the slide is back by then. Yeah, I expect the finish to hold up well, but that is the hard chrome, not the melonite.

·
Registered
134 Posts
I got my slide back today. It looks really great, but I will post that in another thread. As for the holster fit, It is very very tight. I would not trust my life on a quick draw just yet. It needs a lot of breaking in. On the plus side, it fits the pistol like a glove. It has a sight channel as well, which is always nice to see. There is a cutout for the front of the trigger guard, which puzzles me.