MP-Pistol Forum banner

1 - 20 of 56 Posts

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I bought My M&Pc .40 a few months ago and the dealer tossed in a box of Wolf steel cased ammo in, What a deal. Don’t ever ever use this ammo. The first round fired fine, on the second the slide was sort of sloppy feeding the third round in (should have stopped then but no) the fourth round fired but didn’t eject and the empty case jammed in so bad the extractor wouldn’t hook on and remove it. I had to (very carefully) put a cleaning rod down the barrel and pop out the empty case. I stripped everything down and inspected the gun thoroughly and thankfully no damage. I have since put about 1000+ rounds of nice brass cased ammo of varying makers (Winchester, federal, etc.) with no issues at all. Sorry it took so long to post this I am new to this blog stuff. I was wondering has this happened to anyone else?

·
Registered
119 Posts
I too had FTE problems with Wolf Steel Case in my 40. It feeds and ejects fine in everything else but the M&P does not seem to like it. I shot half a box and ditched the rest....

·
Registered
169 Posts
That stuff is JUNK. Same exact thing happened to mine. I had to have the extractor replaced because of the damage it did to itself trying to pull the casing out. American Eagle for me only.

·
Registered
23 Posts
Eastern Bloc ammo is for Eastern bloc guns. Leave that stuff alone unless you're shooting 7.62x39 out of an AK.

Justin

·
Registered
169 Posts