MP-Pistol Forum banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey all,

I had my M&P9 out to the range today for the first time. I put 500 rounds through it. Initially, it was all over the paper but by 200 rounds or so it settled down nicely and began giving me ~2.5"-3" groups @ 20 yds. I chalk it up to some break in. I was shooting these groups from a rest with a bag.

Unfortunately, the groups were ~ 4" higher than my POA, but dead on, "windage wise". So, I was directly 4" above the 10 ring...If I aimed @ the bottom of the paper, 4" directly below the black 10 ring, I would get 7/10 in the black.

Shooting some 136 Gr. LRN (professional reloads), 147 Gr. JHP (Winchester White box), Rem. UMC 124 Gr. - the UMC was the most accurate - maybe 2.5" high.

I have been shooting for 18+ years know how to align sights, squeeze the trigger, etc. :wink:

I have a 990L in .40 and for elevation adjustment, a simple swap of the front sight was the cure.

Any aftermarket sights, etc. available for the M&P9?

Thanks.

·
Registered
49 Posts
Canadianshooter said:
Hey all,

I had my M&P9 out to the range today for the first time. I put 500 rounds through it. Initially, it was all over the paper but by 200 rounds or so it settled down nicely and began giving me ~2.5"-3" groups @ 20 yds. I chalk it up to some break in. I was shooting these groups from a rest with a bag.

Unfortunately, the groups were ~ 4" higher than my POA, but dead on, "windage wise". So, I was directly 4" above the 10 ring...If I aimed @ the bottom of the paper, 4" directly below the black 10 ring, I would get 7/10 in the black.

Shooting some 136 Gr. LRN (professional reloads), 147 Gr. JHP (Winchester White box), Rem. UMC 124 Gr. - the UMC was the most accurate - maybe 2.5" high.

I have been shooting for 18+ years know how to align sights, squeeze the trigger, etc. :wink:

I have a 990L in .40 and for elevation adjustment, a simple swap of the front sight was the cure.