MP-Pistol Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
4,679 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I can't wait until Monday night. I have excellent seats for the Eric Clapton concert.

:!: :!: :!: :!: :!:

·
Registered
5,726 Posts

·
Registered
533 Posts
Dude, we are dating ourselves here!! :oops:

Dude, you rock!! have fun!!

Y

PS, I met a gal named Layla once.

·
Registered
4,679 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
I'm not that old, but I am a music fanatic. As a guitarist myself, I appreciate great guitarists.

·
Registered
533 Posts
YukonGlocker said:
I'm not that old, but I am a music fanatic. As a guitarist myself, I appreciate great guitarists.

hey, I'm not that old either

OK I'm in my mid 40's, but still not that old!!

Y

·
Registered
471 Posts
Hope you have a great time YukonGlocker! I have never been a huge Eric Clapton fan, but I also cannot deny that he is one of the guitar greats!! Cocaine is also one of my favorite all time songs.

Enjoy, Ron

·
Registered
240 Posts
I've only seen EC 6 times since 1997 (Nashville 1997, Atlanta and Kansas City 2001, Atlanta and Greenville 2004, Atlanta 2006). He's awesome and gets better with age. This current tour, he'll have two backup guitarists (Doyle Bramhall III and Derek Truck), both are excellent slide players. He'll be playing more songs from his Derek and the Dominoes period , I thought he featured many songs from the "Layla and other assorted love songs" album.

I actually ran into EC at the hotel before the Nashville 1997 show, we stayed on the same floor. I thought I was going to faint when I asked him for his autograph. He was down to earth and humble, he walked around downtown Nashville all by himself with no entourage or posse

I think you'll have a wonderful time.

·
Registered
1,555 Posts
Mutant Geezer......