MP-Pistol Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
First post... here goes.

Caveat Emptor... I'm new to firearms. That said, after my first purchase I was addicted... lol! My journey started w/ the wife and I deciding we wanted a home protection firearm. We couldn't decide on one so settled for his and hers (his HK USP 40 S&W and hers Glock 19). We both decided to train w/ some friends and get our CHL (that's Texas yall). Mild obsession is starting for me now.

I've been looking for another 9mm ever since I started packing up the firearms in the range bag one day (including the wife's Glock 19) and the wife says "Your're not going to leave me here unarmed are you?". I was annoyed yet I had no good response and her point was valid. At that juncture I needed my own 9mm. My own home self defense firearm is the HK and I also purchased (for myself) a Walther P22 for plinking. I liked the Glock because the 9mm is a bit cheaper to shoot when I just want to shoot a more full size handgun than the Walther.

So... I'm so very sad (not) that I need to purchase a 9mm for myself. After much research I chose the Smith & Wesson M&P 9. I would have liked another HK (really like how my USP shoots), but I was looking to go a little more frugal. Enter Buds Gun Shop and a really good deal on the M&P 9 with free shipping. Trolled this site for a bit, took the problems w/ a grain of salt, and went for it.