MP-Pistol Forum banner

1 - 20 of 37 Posts

·
Registered
101 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I know I haven't posted in a while. I Graduated from college a month ago, and i'm finishing up a few extra summer classes. Been working like crazy on top of that, and among other things, had my old car stolen.

So besides all that wonderful stuff, listen to this...

I have a Facebook account, and on there I belong to my Schools Firearms club, as well as the Students for Concealed Carry on Campus Group. I just got a phone call from my campus safety office saying I needed to come in for some questioning. I was extremely puzzled as to what this is for. But, from an inside source, I got tipped off that a Lady at Metropolitan State University in Minneapolis, MN filed a report with my school because she believes I am illegally carrying my weapon on campus. She Apparently is scanning these groups for active posters, and reporting them to their schools, alleging that they are carrying on their school's property.

So she filed a report with my school, and sent it to Crime Prevention. I don't know what exactly she wrote in her E-mail, but I do know she sent copies of what I wrote on the message boards for the Concealed Carry group. It was a thread I created merely asking what kind of Gun people owned/carried. There was also a copy of where I mentioned the type of Concealment holster I wanted. She told my school that they needed to search me and my vehicle, and question me.