MP-Pistol Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Good morning. I just purchased an M&P 9 yesterday. I am sure my friends will be confused since I am a pacifist. However, never mistake pacifist for stupid. I would never start trouble but I refuse to be a vicitim. I am guaranteed the right to own guns for protection and that seems like a darn good idea in todays world. I do not believe I am alone in these thoughts.

Since I am not that experienced with weapons I have signed up for an NRA Pistol Safety Classes and I am going to take it one step at a time. Learn properly, develop the skills, safety first, and practice, practice practice.

Although I am a Democrat I do not support any gun control that limits my ability to legally purchase and possess guns. Face it, bad guys do not buy guns through legal channels. Again, I do not think I am the only Democrat who feels this way. The NRA needs to stop alienating Democrats and maybe even sponsor a drive to recruit more like me to the ranks. If they keep party politics out of the issue they would double their membership and their voice to the elected officials. Remember, the one sure way to tell if a politician is lying is to see if his mouth is moving.

Anyway, glad to be here and hope to learn a lot from you more experienced members.

·
Site Staff
9,618 Posts

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
HELLO FROM WV

Only shot it at the gun shop but I was going to buy a Glock 19 and you see what I ended up with after trying them both.

Too cold windy and blowing snow to shoot here today. Later in the week I hope.

Good to be here and love the M&P9.

·
Registered
4,679 Posts
The NRA is not alienating Democrats. In fact, they support many Democrats. The Democrats they will not support are the ones that introduce and/or vote for anti-gun legislation.