MP-Pistol Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello to All,

First I'd like to say "Thanks" to all of the posters here as I am new to handguns and read alot of this information before purchasing the M&P. I am not in Law Enforcement so having not been around the block as most of you seem to be, this forum was quite informative and led me to my purchase.

I encouraged my wife to take a level 1 handgun course with me to learn how to properly shoot and to be safe in the process. Having read alot of topics on this forum, I was able to use a M&P 40 for the class (the range actually had one) and it felt.... right. Easy to use, cofortable, very accurate. I tried an XD 45, XD 9 and a couple of Glocks before deciding, but I always came back to the M&P just due to its compfort and overall great reviews.

I am currently in my 10 day waiting period and should be able to pick up my new baby around the 22nd. My wife ended up getting a Glock 19 as she said that gun fit her better. I had her shoot the M&P but it was a bit more than her wrist could take, so the 9 seemed better. Anyhow, I may later get a compact M&P 9 to see if she likes that, but the range doesn't have one of those to rent so I'll just have to try it. I have so many other question for all of you experts, but I just wanted to introduce myself so you knew (maybe) who I was. Thanks again to all..

·
Registered
2,990 Posts
Welcome to the site... A wealth of info on this site make yourself cumfy 8)

·
Registered
937 Posts
Welcome! Some people can handle the 40. Others shoot better with the 9mm. Either way, the M&P is great.

·
Registered
5,726 Posts
Welcome to the site...

·
Registered
215 Posts