MP-Pistol Forum banner

1 - 20 of 67 Posts

·
Registered
1,101 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm a local driver around here and my job doesn't permit weapons at work, in the parking lot or in your vehicles. So here is my story...

I did a run to a house in a pretty nice area of town, guy paid closed the door. I turned to head to my vehicle and a guy popped out from around a bush brandishing a silver pistol, told me to turn around, so i complied. Had over my cash, then he asked me to turn my vehicle off, so i did, then he took my keys, and asked for my wallet. I told him i just need at least my house keys so just throw the keys down the street i'll get them later. At that point he was prolly hauling ass to his car that was parked around the corner. but he did say he would lol. I got a pretty good look at him, and the car he was driving, but when i got my spare out, i couldnt catch up to him (had to pull a u-turn).

Called the cops, but no luck. Now this guy has my wallet, with my id, conceal permit, phone number, and crap that i can't even remember was in there.

Well he never threw my keys nor my wallet, i looked with a buddy for about 4 hours with my fenix light, man that thing is bright.

I have to say through out the whole thing i stood pretty calm, the cop asked me if i had ever been robbed before because i was so cool, and relaxed afterwards. But.. now i worry that maybe i had something in my wallet with my new address..sigh, the stress.

Thats my story, im sure i missed a ton of details, but all he got was $36 bucks, and I still have my health and my life!!

·
Registered
910 Posts
If an employer ever told me I couldn't carry I'd chuckle, and carry anyways. Much rather be able to defend myself against some punk possibly wanting to kill me. You can always find another job if you get fired for carrying. Good luck finding another life.

Sorry to hear it happened to you.

·
Registered
1,133 Posts