MP-Pistol Forum banner
1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Just picked up a Versacarry Double-ply belt with holster deal for about $50, and am surprisingly pleased with the quality!

Worn it a week now and the belt is very sturdy and the free OWB holster holds a mag and my shield 9 PC nicely.

What other belts do you like?
Considering getting a steel core soon and I may need a dress belt soon too.

http://bit.ly/2OUgrft

·
Registered
2,752 Posts
I’ve been using a Bushido Tactical belt daily for the last several years that I prefer over anything else that I’ve ever owned, which includes some pretty high $$ custom leather belts.

The BT belt is still as solid and droop free as the day I got it.

https://www.bushidotactical.com/product-category/tactical-belts/

It’s the edc/shooter/instructor belt.

·
Registered
681 Posts
I've been carrying since 1992, so its safe to say I've used a belt or two through the years.
About 4 years ago a friend got a new belt and wouldn't shut up about it, so I tried one. They are extremely stiff (pants look like a windsock when you take them off) so it really helps carry the weight of your gear. I will say this is the best belt I've used.

They are expensive but have a lifetime warranty.

Ares gear - Aegis Enhanced belt.

·
Registered
1,615 Posts
When I belt carry, and that is not very often, I use a Liger. I far prefer off body carry or a shoulder holster.

·
Registered
458 Posts
Wilderness Tactical double stitch is what I like...

·
Registered
206 Posts
Galco instructor's belt, only because it's what I have, (and I got it for nothing).

·
Registered
2,752 Posts
Has anyone tried anson belts? What's the big difference with ccw belts vs traditional belts?
On a good gun belt there’s no sag from the weight of the gun when worn. My gun belts can’t be bent from side to side (top to bottom when holding the belt horizontally) when holding them in my hands.

·
Registered
21 Posts