MP-Pistol Forum banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
40 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am new to concealed carry and I am not sure if I made the right decision on my choice of a carry piece. I went with a 9mm full size and I love the way it shoots. I figured when I bought this the 10 round mags that came with it were standard because of the laws in this state. I was told by the shop I bought this from that he requested for me to get the 17 round mags because I have a class A large capacity LTC. I just found out today because I stopped by the shop again that he was just trying to get me high caps and that they were not guaranteed to come. I guess I miss understood him the day I bought the gun. From what I read online being in MA I can not carry any mag bigger than 10 rounds unless it was made before 1998. So that being said I don't know if I feel like 10+1 in my 9mm is enough and I don't want to be weighed down with extra mags. So the guy I talk to at the shop showed me some pre-ban Glocks that he has. I held them and they definitely don't feel like the M&P'S. but they do have much lower trigger pull and higher capacity. I guess I need a gun that was made before 1998 what would you guys do in my situation. I really hate MA gun laws......

·
Registered
2,990 Posts
Only you will know what is comfortable and what your life depends on someone has to have glocks at the range ask if you can shoot some of his and likewise...

·
Registered
69 Posts
Ducttape4all said:
what would you guys do in my situation.

I'd create a user account on monster.com, find a new job, and relocate to one of the free states. Seriously though.... I'd either stick to the M&P, or if you don't feel confident with 10+1 of 9mm, I'd buy a Glock 30 or a Taurus PT-145 which is about the same size as a baby Glock but holds 10+1 of .45 ACP.

·
Registered
52 Posts
If you can't hit something with 10+1, the extra 7 rounds are not going to help. Spend the money one a handgun class or range time.

·