MP-Pistol Forum banner
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Recently purchase a M&P 15 Sporter. Really like it so far. The veteran M&P 15 owners: are there any upgrades you can recommend? Any spare parts to keep on hand? I’m new to the AR format and could use some advice. Thanks in advance!

·
Registered
84 Posts
Recently purchase a M&P 15 Sporter. Really like it so far. The veteran M&P 15 owners: are there any upgrades you can recommend? Any spare parts to keep on hand? I’m new to the AR format and could use some advice. Thanks in advance!
It's mil-spec as far as geometry so pretty much anything that can be used on any 556/223 AR will work.

Which variant did you get?(optics ready, Magpul, standard mbus and A2 etc?)

Mine came as an optics ready version without the optic. I did a bunch of stuff to it. I really love mine too.
Air gun Trigger Shotgun Machine gun Gun barrel

Tire Automotive tire Window Camera accessory Tread

Air gun Machine gun Trigger Gun barrel Gun accessory

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Tiribulus thanks for the response. I believe mine is just your basic M&P Sporter 223. Looking for some advice on optics and other upgrades. As far as mechanical aptitude with firearms I’ve built a few 1911’s, Glock armorer , S&W revolver armorer and Remington 870 armorer. Looking forward to learning more about the AR15.

·
Registered
84 Posts
Tiribulus thanks for the response. I believe mine is just your basic M&P Sporter 223. Looking for some advice on optics and other upgrades. As far as mechanical aptitude with firearms I’ve built a few 1911’s, Glock armorer , S&W revolver armorer and Remington 870 armorer. Looking forward to learning more about the AR15.
Oh shoot! :) (pun?) You're good to go then :D

It's all the same. Meaning that the same aptitude for one will extend to the rest.

I found this video to be a great place to start with AR platform basics.