MP-Pistol Forum banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
First let me say I am new to the M&P Line. I did quite a bit of research before I purchased a Shield 9mm. From my reading I was under the impression that the Shield trigger was updated compared to the other M&P guns. However, I just tested out a FS M&P 9mm that was Manufactured in March of 2013. Honestly I think the feel of the trigger is as good if not better than my Shield. I suspect they have updated the trigger in the FS. However, I really don't have any experience with older M&P guns to tell if it was updated. I did play with a Pro Series 40 and honestly I couldn't tell much difference in it and the March 2013 FS 9mm. I made a video and attached it below. You guys/gals let me know what you think about the trigger in the 9mm FS. Same old trigger or something updated?

Both guns manufactured in early 2013.
The Full Size has an SKU of 206301 and the Shield has an SKU of 180021. Both are 9mm.

M&P Shield vs. M&P Full Size 9mm Trigger Comparison - YouTube

·
Registered
305 Posts
I don't know how much this will help but the FS9 trigger action you show in the video looks a lot like mine. My gun was built late Nov 2012 so its not that old.

Nice video. I have learned to live with the gritty trigger and now I want to polish the striker block and trigger bar.

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I don't know how much this will help but the FS9 trigger action you show in the video looks a lot like mine. My gun was built late Nov 2012 so its not that old.

Nice video. I have learned to live with the gritty trigger and now I want to polish the striker block and trigger bar.
I don't know with any certainty, that is why i posted the video. I bet if you check your box your sku is probably 206301. I don't know how long that sku has been out but I bet since oct of 2012.

·
Registered
305 Posts