MP-Pistol Forum banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi guys, I'm new to the forum and apologize in advance if this post turns out to be lengthy.
Alright lets get right down to. Ive shot guns all my life and love and respect them. I'm fairly new to purchasing, and shooting weapons independently however. Ive been researching for months and months on which pistol to buy(unfortunately I don't have the luxury of a hit and miss buy). Ive read until I give myself a headache. today I happened to be by Academy and was able for the first time to hold some of the guns Ive been interested in: Glock M&P And Beretta. My first pickup was a Glock 19, which has been a huge contender, however after months of my looking into it it almost all went down the drain when a fellow next to me stepped in and asked me if I knew how dangerous they were( he knew I was a young buck). I respectfully told him I did and he went on to give his opinion about no external safety and about his own glock which I believe was a...thinking......22. I decided not to ask if it was a gen 4 as I could probably make a good argument but he looked way more experienced than me and decided not to head into that territory. He did say if he wasn't so against his he would sell me it right then and there though:lol: Anyways back on topic....the 19 felt OK, not sure how to describe it..blandish...if I'm not insulting it by saying it felt like a brick,lol but it was OK. Next was the beautiful m&p40 compact which felt exceptional as I am fond of the smaller CCW sizes. The fellow that I had been in discussion with actually bought a Beretta 96A1, and upon seeing that decided to pick it up myself(I am fond of Berettas as well and steel pistols, very exceptional weapons) It felt great! and I have no doubt it would be a great choice. But the last one I picked up was an M&p40 FS. Immediately my hand didn't want to let go of the grip. Beautiful ergonomics! And a lot prettier than a glock. Howeve