MP-Pistol Forum banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
M&P9 ProSeries CORE w/Vortex Viper - on target at 60ft

I’m a newbie shooter and was surprised at how well I shot once I installed the Vortex Viper. It was super-easy to sight-in using the Iron sights, which I knew were right on. My trigger pull could use some work (thus the strays)

·
Site Staff
9,583 Posts
I've got the Vortex on my Pro Series also, it sure makes a difference for my old man's eyes. I like the look of that comp on there, looks good!

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
9 mm ammo - started at 60 ft but moved to 75 ft. My M&P9 is fully capable at that distance, so it comes down to my fundamentals and incl. proper trigger pull techniques - still working on that one...

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

·
Registered
343 Posts
9 mm ammo - started at 60 ft but moved to 75 ft. My M&P9 is fully capable at that distance, so it comes down to my fundamentals and incl. proper trigger pull techniques - still working on that one...

I think he is asking specifically what ammo are you using.
Example;
115gr federal red box,
124gr winchester white box, 147gr reloads using xyz components.

·
Registered
1,615 Posts
Red dots absolutely make a difference, especially as we age. Heck, optical sights period make a huge difference on anything for us older shooters.

·
Registered
3,208 Posts
Any suggestions on reasonable price for the Apex FFFS plus install on my full size M&P9?

I bought my last kit from a member right in here. Keep an eye on the classifieds in here. Other than that, ebay would be a place to get one.

·
Registered
209 Posts
Apex FFFS makes a world of difference, I almost got rid of my PC 9L until I had that kit put in
2/12 pound trigger pull zero take up short reset, super fast, I use it for steel challenge (shield mini sight 8MOA) on mine

·
Registered
3,208 Posts
Same here as kmanick in my PC-9L. Apex FFFS World of difference is true!