MP-Pistol Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Looking to upgrade to tru glow night sights but idk which one to choose.. is a MP sheild 2.0 9mm that comes with the 7 and 8 round mag. Any advice is appreciated!
Thanks

·
Registered
47 Posts
I would choose full tritium sights the glows will need bright light to activate and don't stay lit long , Amazon.com will have good prices. If you have sturdy workbench and vice can drift them on .Dawson Precision has the best installation video , or just have gunsmith install them they charge $30 here 20 min if not busy

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Ok well now which one will fit it im a noob still and learning live looked at all the numbers and chose one just wanna make sure i dont waste the money and time returning it. If you could help that would be wonderful it's a MP Sheild 2.0 9mm 7 and 8 rnd clips so i assume its a compact

·
Registered
21 Posts
TruGlo Tritium Pro Night Sights on my M&P Shield 9mm 1.0 installed free of charge at the LGS where I purchased them at the same price as Amazon. Very pleased after almost 3 years now with no loss of brightness or problems of any kind. Get the color your eyes can see best. Professional installation highly recommended. TG231MP1W is the model number for your gun.

·
Registered
261 Posts
I would choose full tritium sights the glows will need bright light to activate and don't stay lit long , Amazon.com will have good prices. If you have sturdy workbench and vice can drift them on .Dawson Precision has the best installation video , or just have gunsmith install them they charge $30 here 20 min if not busy
?????? Tru-Glo TFOs ARE "full tritium" sights, don't need "bright light" to activate, and will glow for a good 12 years.
I think you are talking about luminescent paint you put on your sights and you have to shine a flashlight on them to get them to glow for a while at night.