MP-Pistol Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
106 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
If you are thinking about buying the M&P pistol, you might be interested in this...so read on. First of all, let me tell you a few things about me:

1. I am NOT a firearm expert. I'm just the Average Joe with a CCL.

2. Pistols that I have owned: HK USP 40C, HK P2000 40, Kel Tec P3-AT, Kahr PM9, Sig 239 40, Glock G22, G23, G27, G26, and M&P 40 and 40C.

3. My shooting skills...lets just say that I can hit the target :wink:

4. I don't have anything against HK, Glock, of any other gun make.

5. I prefer 40 cal. but that's just me.

6. I have small hands.

Okay, enough with the intro, lets go. Somtime in April 2007, I went to my local gun dealer just to "look" and notice that he had a few M&P on display. I asked for his opinion, and he said that he "preferred Glock." So I decided to go home and do my own research (BTW, thanks everyone for your input on this site...). I was very intrigue with the M&P 40C, so I decided to go back to the gun dealer and take a closer look. The next day, I held the M&P 40C and I was immediately impress with the ergo of the firearm, so I decided to buy it.

I took the gun home and immediately strip it (VERY EASY), and change the backstrap. Afterwards, I headed out to my local range and shot about 200 rounds of Winchester target rounds. I was truly amazed. The 40C shot very true and felt great in my hands. The pistol NEVER had any issue and fed EVERY single round without any problems. Even without the extension, I was able to "control" the gun. With the entended mag, I was able to group better, but the flush plate gave me no problem.