MP-Pistol Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Just wanted to poke my head in and say hi .. I'm new to shooting, been shooting small bore rifles for the past 6 months .. and after trying out some handguns at my local canadian range, decided to go out and get myself a new handgun.

It was a close race between a Glock 17 or the M&P ... But from what I have been reading for the past few days, it seems that those who have handled the M&P say its better then the Glock, while those who haven't handled them say that Glocks are better and that the M&P is just another S/W failure

I decided to cut the hype and paid for it today, but am looking at a 12 day waiting period for the paperwork to go through ..

Anyhow, I hope the pistol preforms as good as I think it will!!

·
Registered
2,990 Posts
Welcome to the site

·
Registered
2,984 Posts
Welcome from Northern Arizona

:twisted:

·
Site Staff
9,615 Posts

·
Registered
673 Posts
G'day. I don't think you will be disappointed. 9mmFS I gather?

·
Registered
5,726 Posts
Welcome to the site...

·
Registered
673 Posts
Damn there a nice piece of work aren't they... Yea that's the full size job you've got there. Hope all works out for ya in the next 12 days. Had mine now for 4 days and already put 720 down range.

You can do your own trigger job on it if you want. Mr Dan Burwell has a post out there covering step by step info on it..

Hope you have fun with it. 8)

·
Registered
14 Posts
Hello from Bama Bob

Just wanted to say hello and tell you how much I enjoy reading the helpful comments posted on your site. I recently purchased a fullsize M&P 9mm after joining the IDPA scene and have to say I am well pleased with the pistol.

Prior to purchase, I did a comparison shoot at my local range with a loaner M&P and an H&K 2000 at 25 ft. and absolutely became sold on the M&P. From the groupings I shot, I definitely couldn't justify the price difference (H&K 2000 about $900+).