MP-Pistol Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello group! I am fairly new to the M&P's. I have had an M&P 45 v2.0 for a few months now and enjoy shooting it. I recently came across a package deal on a pair of used M&P full size, a 9mm and a .40 s&w. I plan to use the .40 for a home protection piece and both will see a lot of range time. I am going to do triggers on both of them and I have been looking at the Apex 100-054. Any thoughts on this particular set up would be appreciated.

https://www.midwayusa.com/product/1016227187

·
Site Staff
9,584 Posts
Anything from Apex is first class.

·
Registered
1,615 Posts
If you have small hands it's not going to fit you. I installed mine with the OEM trigger and the rest of the Apex parts. Mine works fine but if you run it by Apex they'll tell you that it won't work.

·
Registered
28 Posts
I have the Apex trigger in my compact 2.0 .40 cal compact, and I'm going to put them in my other two also...a 9mm 2.0 compact, and a five inch 2.0 .40 cal. When I put the Apex in my compact, I dropped down to the medium sized grip from the large. The flatty trigger does increase the length of the trigger reach just a bit - I have normal sized hands, but longer type fingers...I find this set up with the flatty trigger to be the perfect fit for me all around. I believe Apex sells a more traditional type trigger too - but it's not a hinged trigger like the OEM trigger the pistol comes with. It's closer to a Glock style trigger. I may consider that trigger for the five inch pistol, but need more research into it really. I love the flatty tho, I mean LOVE it ! That minimal amount of trigger travel makes for one heck of a good shooting pistol - It's night and day difference.

·
Registered
239 Posts
I didn't like how a flat faced trigger felt after trying one on an AR, so I went with the traditional curved Apex trigger on my 5 inch MP9.