MP-Pistol Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Ok, I just purchased my first firearm, the full 9. Whenever you put in a loaded mag do you always have to cock it back or is there some button i can push where it loads the bullet in the chamber itself? I saw some lady do this with a Glock, and i was like wow that would be easier on the fingers. I know this is a stupid question but i am very new to this, only been to the range like three times. thanks! 8)

·
Registered
1,351 Posts
Dont use your fingers, lay the palm of your weak hand over top of gun. Grab slide with hole hand like your grasping a handle. Give it a hard yank back and let go, always keeping muzzle down range

·
Registered
373 Posts
I highly recommend some formal firearms training or at least find somebody who is knowledgeable who can show you the proper handling of a firearm. It is a wise investment.

·
Registered
5,062 Posts
tigs40cal said:
Dont use your fingers, lay the palm of your weak hand over top of gun. Grab slide with hole hand like your grasping a handle. Give it a hard yank back and let go, always keeping muzzle down range
Do not get in the habit of doing this with your hand covering the ejection port.

·
Registered
1,351 Posts
choochboost said:
[quote name='tigs40cal']Dont use your fingers, lay the palm of your weak hand over top of gun. Grab slide with hole hand like your grasping a handle. Give it a hard yank back and let go, always keeping muzzle down range
Do not get in the habit of doing this with your hand covering the ejection port.[/quote]

True, wasnt going to write a book. :wink:

·
Registered
2,984 Posts
1. Read the instruction manual that came with the pistol. I believe it spells out the available controls.

2. Then immediately obtain some instructions in the proper handeling of firearms.

3. Expand your new found knowledge by going to a range and firing your new toy. :twisted:

·
Registered
524 Posts