MP-Pistol Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am in need of a pocket sized .380 and was going to get a Ruger LCP but wanted to consider a Bodyguard. Just because I am always surprised how well my S&W M&P firearms shield/compact shoot and feel.

Anyone have a one that could help with my decision, good or bad.

Thanks for any replies.

·
Registered
56 Posts
I own one, with the CT Laser. Fair Warning: I am by no means a firearm expert.

I find the length of the trigger pull, how shall I describe it, exasperating. It simply is way too damn long!

I also find it a bit difficult to sense when the point of trigger reset.

I also own a M&P 2.0 .40 cal Compact with the 4" barrel. It is to that revolver I draw my comparisons. I love the .40 cal!

The Bodyguard is adequate for close-in use, but be sure to have an extra mag or two with you should you have to defend yourself -

·
Registered
402 Posts
While this goes against my S&W heritage get a LCP II. You lose the double strike ability but the trigger on the Bodyguard is horrible.

I actually put the Galloway Santiago trigger kit in my neighbors Bodyguard and I thought it wasn't bad.
My neighbor took it the range and traded the Bodyguard and bought a LCP II.

For a mouse gun I went to buy the LCP I and absolutely hated the trigger about 6 years ago last summer. 5 years ago last winter I was at a new LGS and for grins asked to see the Taurus TCP in the case. It has a awesome trigger and even though I had serious reservations about buying a Taurus semi auto, I bought one. That thing has been flawless except for magazines. It was so surprisingly good that when they were trying to introduce the Spectrum, I bought a second TCP new for $180. Both have blued stainless slides and neither one has had a hiccup. This is am interesting article that I didn't read until after I bought the first TCP: https://www.thetruthaboutguns.com/gun-review-taurus-738-tcp/