MP-Pistol Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
141 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm looking for a suggestions on a reasonably priced scope for an M&P15T. I don't do any competition shooting, just something to take out to the range. I'm completely new to AR-15s. I'm also wondering what the difference is between a tactical scope and a regular scope.

·
Registered
141 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I'm thinking 50-100 yrds or less in the several hundred dollar price range, with less expensive being my preference. I have no idea how much variability in range is possible. A good entry level scope would be perfect.

·
Registered
45 Posts
Depends if you want magnification or not. I have an EOTech 552 on my carbine. When I go to a full size rifle, I will probably go with an ACOG and a front bipod. The 552 is good stuff. Today was my first day shooting with it and it was fun.

·
Registered
378 Posts
I have a N Battery Eotech on my PS90 and I love it. I plan to buy an AR later this year, and will be putting another EOtech on it as well - Probably same size.

I have extra N Batteries in my rifle case. But - 200 hours on the N battery - I won't even come close to using that up in 1 year. I'll just swop out batteries 1x a year. I like the smaller size of the N battery setup to the AA battery Eotech.

·
Registered
96 Posts
To thoroughly confuse yourself go poke around at SWFA

Something with an adjustable objective in a 4-12x or even 6-24x like these Bushnell or Tasco scopes

would be good entry level target/varmint scopes.

KO

·
Registered
4,679 Posts