MP-Pistol Forum banner
1 - 20 of 22 Posts

· Registered
SD9VE/M&P9S+/M&P9C M2.0
27 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So just a quick question. I noticed with my Shield plus I tend to shoot left a lot, I figured it's me since I'm a fairly new shooter. But last night I noticed my sights seem to be shifted slight right, the front more than the rear. Is it possible my sights could have shifted during shipping or is it lined up like that from the factory so it's sighted in properly?
Rectangle Gadget Material property Metal Fashion accessory

Camera accessory Gun accessory Fashion accessory Macro photography Font

Wood Automotive exterior Rectangle Font Metal

Font Circle Automotive tire Recreation Pattern

Eye Automotive tire Iris Rim Circle

I wouldn't be surprised if it's just me and my trigger control or grip, I am still learning. But I thought I would ask out of curiousity.

· Registered
Gen1 Shield 9mm
106 Posts
It does look like your sight is slightly off to the right from the factory. Probably happens more than you'd imagine from all manufacturers that mass produce firearms. Doubtful that it shifted during shipping. It'd have to be real loose to do that.

Reactions: muirdanielm

· Registered
SD9VE/M&P9S+/M&P9C M2.0
27 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
It does look like your sight is slightly off to the right from the factory. Probably happens more than you'd imagine from all manufacturers that mass produce firearms. Doubtful that it shifted during shipping. It'd have to be real loose to do that.
It seems nice and snug. Could I just tap it a little left with a punch? The rear sight seems slightly right to me too but I don't want to start messing with stuff and eff it all up.

· Registered
Gen1 Shield 9mm
106 Posts
I'm by no means an expert but, you could probably tap it to center with a brass punch. Tap the base and not the blade portion. You'll probably need to put the slide in a vice.