MP-Pistol Forum banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

Registered
So just a quick question. I noticed with my Shield plus I tend to shoot left a lot, I figured it's me since I'm a fairly new shooter. But last night I noticed my sights seem to be shifted slight right, the front more than the rear. Is it possible my sights could have shifted during shipping or is it lined up like that from the factory so it's sighted in properly? View attachment 20322

View attachment 20323

View attachment 20325

View attachment 20327

View attachment 20328

I wouldn't be surprised if it's just me and my trigger control or grip, I am still learning. But I thought I would ask out of curiousity.
Center both sights, and I鈥檒l bet that takes care of it. 馃憤

Al the M&Ps that I鈥檝e worked on had the rear sight set with a bit of red LocTite. So; use a soldering iron and put some heat on that rear sight set screw before you try to move it. Loosen the set screw too (of course).

Registered
These sights are known for being very tight & not really fit but just pressed in with a fixture.
I have removed several rear sights but never tried a front one YET!
Only did this to gain access to the striker safety plunger & spring + retainer. 馃憞
View attachment 20363
As stated by @Rick M , use a soldering iron to heat the set screw to help the red Loctite free up & use the right size Allen wrench, I have seen two sizes so far on the Shields.
View attachment 20364
NOTE: The number under the rear sight + the spring & retainer
I cut a piece of credit card to hold the parts assembled together & then tapped them with a brass punch covered with blue painter's tape.. It works.. 馃憞
View attachment 20365
The Apex parts come with a nylon dovetail of the right size to use to hold the retainer cover in place (along with the striker block and spring underneath it) while the rear sight is being drifted back into place.

Registered