MP-Pistol Forum banner

1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
106 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I was at the local gun shop today, and I was looking at some .22LR pistols (Sig Mosquito and Walter P22). I'm interested in picking up a .22LR just for fun, but I would like some educated input. Besides the two I've mentioned above, does anyone know of any maker(s) of .22LR?

I want to attach a silencer and maybe a laser to the pistol, but this is just a "fun pistol." No, I don't intend on carrying it for defense purposes, I have my M&P. I would like to stay under $500.00 for the gun, because I'm not a professional shooter and I don't plan to shoot competitively anytime soon.

Bottom line, I just want a range pistol that I can shoot all day long and not have to drop like $300.00 for ammo (have you seen the price of ammo lately...CRAZY). :wink: :wink: :wink:

Thanks.

·
Registered
1,133 Posts
Beretta U22 Neos with a 6" or 7.5" barrel for target shooting

Smith and Wesson 22A pistol... longer the barrel the better

I'd consider those. The P22 is to small and, to me, a carry gun... the 5" barrel is nice, but for something you'll just be target shooting with, go with one of the above two.

·
Registered
106 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
One more thing...I need to do research on some silencer too. Can anyone tell me some maker of .22LR silencer and what I need to do (paperwork) to get a silencer. Thanks again.

·
Registered
5,726 Posts
Ruger and Gem tech are my choices for a .22lr and suppressor, but the SME is Josh. Josh has a very nice set-up of both Ruger and Suppressor. Just do a search of 22lr, and you will be amazed at the amount of topics here on the forum...

Good luck and enjoy, 22's are a blast.

·
Registered
217 Posts
S&W 22A Pistol 5-1/2" Barrel with Polished Sides w/HIVIZ Front

Right out of the box it performed perfectly.

Excellent peformance and outstanding quality, worth every penny.Great pistol very nice for training/ target shooting