MP-Pistol Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Like the Sub said, I'm thinking about joining the Guard. Now understand, I'm in my 30's with a family. I don't particularly agree with my government all the time, but I'm old enough to understand that there are wiser heads than mine out there and some of them happen to be in government by some cosmic fluke. I don't particularly have a problem with authority, or you could say that I grew out of it. Or most of it.

Some of you on this forum, from what I've read, can understand where I'm at and coming from. I want to serve, but I don't want to lose everything that I've worked for. I'm a contractor, and deployment would hurt business, but not really kill it. Some of my clients are pretty loyal and would wait for my great service. Some won't. Just like anything, you've got to have some faith in the future.

What I want is some straight talk here. I've heard what recruiters have to say. What I want is some honest opinions and info. I'm lucky enough to have a friend who's a Dr. at the local VA, but I'd like some of ya'll's opinions on where things are going now, and maybe some leads on more real info. Most of what I can find from my searches are PR sites.

Any info, stories, ideas would be helpful. I'm trying to go into this decision with my eyes as open as I can manage. To be honest, Service is something that I've wanted to do for a long time. You could say it's a Family tradition, as is 21B.

·
Registered
5,726 Posts