MP-Pistol Forum banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I want to hear your opinions. Should I sell my M&P 9FS and buy a M&P 45FS. The 45 is easy to get magazines for right now and the 9mm 17 round magazines are impossible. I am a retired police officer this will be my EDC and I do not have trouble concealing either one.

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Had a 40 that I carried on duty and no problems but had so much 9mm at the time I bought this pistol. Now I just have got the bug for something different.

·
Registered
11 Posts
If you are really looking for something different and do not want or need the 9FS, then I'd sell it. I understand the mag issue but I'm going to keep mine for now and wait a little longer to see if they show up. I don't shootmy 9fs enough to need more mags anyways.

I'm not sure if they make a conversion barrel for the 45FS, but if they do you could always buy one and go back to the 9mm when you fell the need?

I vote sell it and get what you want. No use having something you don't want.

·
Registered
483 Posts
You're allowed to have more than one. Of course it can get expensive.

·
Registered
879 Posts
I have a 49 FS (EDC) and am going to buy a 40c.

·
Registered
581 Posts
get the 45. they are sweet shooter and extremely accurate. if you reload 45, its not really that much more than 9 or 40

·
Registered
10 Posts
I have both :) m&p 9mm CORE 4.25" and the m&p 45 FS with the threaded barrel kit, got the six 14 round magazines at botach for $22 each free shipping :) also added a thumb safety coz I carry a sig 1911.

The trigger in the stock m&p 45 FS was awful, eventually gave in and installed the apex polymer trigger, competition springs, hard sear and USB and boy did it shine. Trigger pull on both 9mm and 45 acp is at 5 lbs and breaks like glass, different feel but same pull weight.