MP-Pistol Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
471 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all, I am new here and this is my first post. I really would appreciate your input here!!

I may be considering something very stupid here. I have been reading a lot of very favorable reviews on the new S&W M&P .40 guns. I was able to hold a M&P Compact today. It felt great!!

I have owned a Glock G27 for a couple of years now. I know you should never get rid of a gun, but I do not have the $$ to just buy another gun. I am considering selling the G27 and buying the M&P .40. Is there anyone here with any experience with the two guns? How do they compare?

Thanks, Ron

·
Registered
4,679 Posts
Welcome.

I have a lot of experience with the sub-compact Glocks, but I have yet to shoot the M&Pc .40. I have shot a M&Pc 9mm.

How do you like your G27? What do you not like about it? If you have any issues with the Glock, then the M&P would be a nice replacement. It is very similar in size/capacity/concealability/design. I think the M&P compact is a little easier to shoot than the sub compact Glock. That is due to the better ergonomics; and I think it's about 2 oz. heavier. I think the M&Pc .40 will be my next gun. But I would rather give an organ away than sell my Glock 26.

It really just depends on how you like the Glock to start with. Have you shot a M&P? I have owned several Glock 27/Glock 33 pistols, so I understand your dilemma.

·
Registered
471 Posts
Discussion Starter #3