MP-Pistol Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
27 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm set on buying either the M&P 40 or the M&P 9 (can't make up my freaking mind), but I am a little concerned about some of the issues people have been reporting--particularly the issue with the magazine falling out. Would it make sense to wait a few months and see if S&W works out any remaining kinks or do these things typically take longer for the manufacturer to resolve? Are there any issues with the M&Ps that are considered design flaws, or are they just manufacture/assembly mishaps? How long does it take until a gun model is considered well seasoned?

I've waited almost 37 years to buy a gun, so I can probably live without one for a few more months. Also, I'm a newb, so let me know if all semi-autos have these kind of issues and/or if I'm making them out to be larger than they really are.

Once again, I've asked a lot of questions...thanks to all for answers (and for your patience too)!

·
Registered
2,990 Posts
IMO,

the mag drop issue has been taken care of and if you are unlucky then all it will take is a call to S&W and they will pay for the shipping then fix it for you. I am not a live in the now kind of guy but you never know with firearms + how many shootings already this year everytime a gun goes up in price a leftie gets a boner. There are some real good prices on M&P's right now if you decide to buy in a month and they cost $50.00 more you might want to use the first round to shoot yourself in the foot for waiting. if its a good deal and you plan on getting one anyway jump now or who knows a month from now you might change your mind altogether.good luck and keep us posted-Jason

·
Registered
1,275 Posts
Mag Drop?

101 is correct;the problem is not a continuing one. I have 9mm Full Size s/n MPH and have never had this problem.Don't procrastinate.

·
Site Staff
9,613 Posts