1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hello everyone.
My names Michael, Im new to the formum.
I recently got a MP EZ 9mm shield 2.0.
Ive been having trouble getting clear answers on what parts are transferable from the shield family.
Im looking to upgrade my trigger and change my sights as well as looking at holsters, lights etc.
Im not finding much at all when it comes to the EZ9 but from what i understand certain parts from other models fit. Any help would greatly be appreciated.
And If im in the wrong area here i do apologize.
Looking forward to being part of the community.

·
Registered
717 Posts
My wife has an EZ9 and didn't like the front white dot sight. I installed a Hi-Viz fiber optic made for the regular Shield which is made for both models. Of course there was some fitting involved.

·
Registered
38 Posts
There basically no parts that are the same. The regular Shield is a striker fired pistol and the EZ series are hammer fired. The systems are completely different. It is possible that the front sights may fit. I would have to measure them. Beyond that I doubt any other parts are interchangeable. I own both so I am very familiar with both platforms.

·
Registered
717 Posts
It is possible that the front sights may fit. I would have to measure them.
They will fit, I did it. Before I even ordered it, I did an Internet search and found others that had installed them, so I took a chance and ordered one. Took about fifteen minutes of careful fitting, like it would any other front sight.

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #5 (Edited)
Thanks for the information. And it's good to have positive confirmation that there are other sites that fit that are not specifically marketed as Shield EZ.