MP-Pistol Forum banner

1 - 20 of 55 Posts

·
Registered
521 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I know we have some great shooters on this board from all the advice I have received. I was just wondering what level in competition you guys are shooting at and how long you've been shooting competitively. I'm working hard to get up a class but its a work in progress!

I've been shooting IDPA for a little over 2 years and Production for about a year and a half.

I'm Expert in SSP, Expert ESP and Sharpshooter in CDP. I missed SSP Master last month my 2 stinkin seconds!! I also just got my "B" card in Production. ALOT of good shooters at my range in B class so its back to the bottom of the pack for now, but at least I'm not sandbagging!

·
Registered
4,396 Posts
IDPA: Master-class in SSP (classifier, '99), ESP (bumped at Nationals, '02), and CDP (bumped just before Nationals -- which sucked
-- '04).

·
Registered
559 Posts
I'm Expert in SSR, Sharpshooter in the others. FWIW, my SSR classifier time was six seconds better than my CDP time the last time I shot the classifier (both on the same day) using my M10 for SSR and my Commander for CDP.

I will shoot my .40 M&P until I make EX in SSP! I've got a sweet 137 PF load which works with the stock recoil spring.
Then it'll be EX in CDP with my .45 M&P - I just loaded 2k of .45 230 grain RNL.

·
Registered
1,522 Posts
I've been shooting USPSA semi-seriously for almost 4 years now. I'm B in production and L-10 with about a 70% right now.

·
Registered
83 Posts
Just started shooting this fall - After my first match, I'm a C in L10 (shooting minor none the less
). I hope to be able to make it to B in production with the M&P by the end of the year, and if I can, get at least close to B with the Witness Match 9mm in L10 too... But the M&P is taking priority right now

·
Registered
298 Posts
USPSA:

B class for Production (73.48%) / Limited (67.53%) / Single Stack (automatic)

C class for Limited-10 (54.40%)

IDPA:

Expert for SSP